State Fair


OK, shameless promotion time here, not self promotion … well not exactly self promotion. This is my wife’s third post on her spanking new blog. After years of no interest Frank Viola and I, (well OK one of Frank’s posts about advise to aspiring authors,) convinced her to join the blogosphere. So now she has graduated from texting to blogging, next step …. twitter! (Shh … don’t tell her that!) Anyway, this is her third post, and while I am admittedly biased, I encourage you to read all three. Unlike me she is not long winded, but short and sweet and very enjoyable.

Oh, one last thing, if you like what you see leave a comment, it will greatly encourage her!

Blessings all, have a great rest of the week!

From The Pen of a Ready Writer

AHHHHH…This week our State Fair opened in our town, here in Vermont and the flavors called to us…delicious maple soft serve ice cream, and the fried dough…yum. My husband and I did our annual trek about the fair, looking at the 4H tent and checking out the photo contests…listening to the mixture of the midway noises colliding with the music from the stadium bands……so much to see, so much walking and it seemed like the crowds were always squeezing past. Fun and totally fair. So we were done, right?

Actually we had signed up to host the small booth of a local church the next evening for a couple of hours, and the experience was so amazingly different, that I wanted to invite you to experience that, too.

Before we left to man the booth and acquaint people with the church, the sky shouted at us to stay home. Storms…

View original post 315 more words

About hisfool

I am a pilgrim on a journey, one which I pray leads to the day when I stand before the throne of God and hear "Well Done!" Along the way I have encountered good times and bad, been wounded and healed, fallen only to rise again. It does not make me any better, but perhaps, it makes me a little wiser and I pray a little more compassionate.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

