Not Disappointed


A little something I felt the Lord was speaking to my heart not long ago. It encouraged me, and I pray it will encourage others. I tried to write  it down just as I heard it .  Be blessed

Know that I am not disappointed. I could never be disappointed for I truly know the end from the beginning. Yes there have been places where you stumbled, but you have always gotten up, brushed yourself off, re-fixed your eyes on the goal and continued on. Yes, there have been time when you have turned aside, but you have always adjusted your course in response to the light promptings of My Spirit. Know that I am not disappointed I am pleased. Yes, that’s right, pleased, for you have allowed Me to grow in you a heart that is humble and teachable. You have faced trials and tribulation and in the midst have kept your eyes on Me. Know today that those trials were not punishment, but lessons. I have allowed the enemy to test you and come against you in strong ways that I might teach you and prove you.

 

You have learned well, you have learned not to look at the storm, but to me. You have allowed the storms to refine you when they could have caused your heart to harden. Yes, you have pleased me, and because of what you have allowed Me to do in you, I have someone I can trust with my presence and my glory.

There will still be trials from time to time for you are not yet perfected, and because the enemy will still try and knock you out, but there will be increasing rest in the midst. There will also be increasing victory and faster triumph, for I am increasing the levels of authority in your life. Soon the day will come when the enemy will flee with a look and a word, when healing will come with a touch and restoration with a word.

You have walked in the dry places I have lead you. Now you will cross over and begin to walk in the blessings and abundance I have promised you. Look for it. Expect it. Know that the change has already begun. You have crossed over, I have gone before you and you walk in victory. I have spoken it, and My Word is true.

About hisfool

I am a pilgrim on a journey, one which I pray leads to the day when I stand before the throne of God and hear "Well Done!" Along the way I have encountered good times and bad, been wounded and healed, fallen only to rise again. It does not make me any better, but perhaps, it makes me a little wiser and I pray a little more compassionate.
This entry was posted in Christian Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

